California Traffic School in Siskiyou County
The Siskiyou County Superior Court has approved Safe2Drive to offer its online traffic school for drivers who get tickets in Siskiyou. By competing traffic school you keep points off your
record and your insurance rates from going up. Safe2Drive notifies the court you completed traffic school the same day you finish.
The Siskiyou County Superior Court has four divisions or locations: Weed Branch, Happy Camp Branch, Yreka Branch, and the Dorris Branch. You can see the address of each branch on this web page above.
At the bottom of the citation where you signed your name, there is a statement that reads something like �Without admitting guilt, I promise
to appear at the time and place designated below.� The signature obligates you to either appear in court or to take care of the various options such
as trial, traffic school, or proof of correction by the due date written on the citation or the continuance date granted by a Court Clerk or Judicial Officer.
Courtesy Bail Notice
California courts are under no obligation to send bail notices; however, most courts, including the Siskiyou Superior Court, send two courtesy bail notices
to the address written on the citation. The first notice indicates the original bail amount, without proof of correction(s), if applicable.
If the court receives no response from the first bail notice, or if the continuance date lapses,
the computer system generates a second bail notice that warns the case is getting ready to go into Failure to Appear,
which will increase the bail by $236.00 if action is not taken.
Eligibility for Traffic School
Your courtesy notice will tell you if you are eligible for traffic school. You cannot attend traffic school unless you have been approved
by the court clerk or a judicial officer. The eligibility is determined as follows:
You have a valid driver's license; you have not attended traffic school for a citation issued within the past 18 months of the present citation (violation date to violation date);
you have not failed to appear under Vehicle Code section 40508(a), unless the failure-to-appear charge has been adjudicated and
all fees and fines paid; you are charged only with infractions that do not have a point count of more than one point under Vehicle Code section 12810;
you were not cited for any charge involving alcohol or drug use or possession; you were not charged with exceeding a speed limit by more than 25 miles per hour.
How It Works
The notice will also let you know if to which court your case has been assigned. You can register on our web site by choosing
Siskiyou County and then the court location to which your case has been assigned. Follow the prompts to complete the course and pass the exam. Safe2Drive will electronically send
the certificate directly to the court. We also email you a receipt for your records. Please allow 1-2 days for the court to process your completion. Of course you can call or email us anytime.
Safe2Drive is a member of the BBB. Over 125,000 drivers have completed its traffic school program.