Our friendly Customer Support team is here 7 days a week to answer any questions you may have via phone, email or Live Chat. We're here to help!

  • About the Course
  • FAQs

Take our Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course to have points and associated costs from a handheld wireless device citation waived by your court, or to satisfy a court order.

  • Our course is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (HSMV).
  • You can take the course completely online. Complete the course from the comfort of your own home or on your mobile devices on the go.
  • We submit your completion to the Florida HSMV for you for FREE.
  • Print a FREE copy of your Certificate of Completion.
  • Our friendly Customer Care team is here 7 days a week if you need help--contact us via phone, email or Live Chat.

Register Now

Got a ticket for using a handheld wireless communication device in a school crossing, school zone, or work zone? If it's your first offense, in lieu of having 3 points assessed to your driving record, you can elect to take a Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course. When you complete the program, the penalty, points and associated costs may be waived by the clerk of the court. You may also take a Wireless Communication Device Driving Safety Program course to satisfy a court order.


How does the Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course work?

You can complete your Wireless course in three easy steps:

Step One: Register

Simply create an account with a username and password, fill out your contact information, and make payment.

Step Two: Complete the Course

The 90-minute course is divided into 3 short lessons on topics regarding distracted driving and defensive driving techniques. Each lesson is full of fun videos, animations and games.

At the end of each lesson is a 2-question multiple-choice quiz. You must answer both questions correctly to proceed. If you don't pass on the first try, don't worry! You can take the quiz as many times as you need to pass at no additional charge.

At the end of the course is a 20-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 80% to pass. Most people pass on their first attempt, but you can take the exam as many times as you need to get a passing score.

The entire course is online and can be completed on any mobile device. Complete it on your desktop at home or on your phone or tablet on the go!

Step Three: Get Your Certificate of Completion

Once you pass the course, we automatically submit your completion information to the Florida HSMV for you. We also provide you with a Certificate of Completion that you can print online and provide to your court.


Why Safe2Drive?

At Safe2Drive, we put our customers above everything else. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and top-notch courses at low prices. We're constantly updating our courses to make sure they have the most up-to-date information and use the best technology available. We also offer a Money Back Guarantee.

Best of all, our courses are easy to complete and extremely convenient. Skip the hassle of the classroom and take your course online from the comfort of your own home (or on the go!).

So what are you waiting for? Get started today!

Back to Top


Frequently Asked Questions

Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program Course

Register Now

General Note

We have made every attempt to answer the most commonly asked questions. Please call or email us if your question is not here.

Questions

What is the Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course?

The Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course is a 90-minute online course that can be taken for one of the following reasons:

  • You have received a citation for using a wireless communication device in a handheld manner in a school crossing, school zone, or work zone. It is your first offense and you have elected to take a Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course to have the penalty, points and associated costs of the citation waived by the court.
  • You have been ordered by a court to take a Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course.

The course covers important information on distracted driving and goes over defensive driving techniques to help keep you and others safe on the road.

How does the Florida Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course work?

You can complete your Wireless course in three easy steps:

Step One: Register

Simply create an account with a username and password, fill out your contact information, and make payment.

Step Two: Complete the Course

The 90-minute course is divided into 3 short lessons on topics regarding distracted driving and defensive driving techniques. Each lesson is full of fun videos, animations and games.

At the end of each lesson is a 2-question multiple-choice quiz. You must answer both questions correctly to proceed. If you don't pass on the first try, don't worry! You can take the quiz as many times as you need to pass at no additional charge.

At the end of the course is a 20-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 80% to pass. Most people pass on their first attempt, but you can take the exam as many times as you need to get a passing score.

The entire course is online and can be completed on any mobile device. Complete it on your desktop at home or on your phone or tablet on the go!

Step Three: Get Your Certificate of Completion

Once you pass the course, we automatically submit your completion information to the Florida HSMV for you. We also provide you with a Certificate of Completion that you can print online and provide to your court.

Must I elect with my court to take a Wireless course before taking the course?

Yes, you must elect with your court to take a Wireless course before taking the course.

How long is the course?

The course is 90 minutes, as is required by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (HSMV).

Are there quizzes?

Yes. A 2-question multiple-choice quiz is given at the end of each lesson. You must answer both questions correctly to pass. If you pass the quiz, you may go on to the next lesson. If you do not pass the quiz, you may retake it until you pass. We provide unlimited attempts at quizzes.

The quizzes serve two purposes. First, they give you a good idea of whether you've absorbed the material. Second, they help you prepare for the final exam. The final exam will contain some questions you see on the quizzes.

Is there a final exam?

Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 20-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 80% to pass. Most people pass the final exam on the first attempt, but don't worry. We provide unlimited attempts at the final exam at no extra charge so you can retake it until you pass.

How do I get my Certificate of Completion?

When you complete the course, you can print a copy of your Certificate of Completion online. Provide this to your court as proof that you have completed a Florida HSMV-approved Wireless Communications Device Driving Safety Program course. We will also electronically submit your course completion to the Florida HSMV.

Register Now

Back to Top