Our friendly Customer Support team is here 7 days a week to answer any questions you may have via phone, email or Live Chat. We're here to help!

19+ years in business
  • Overview
  • FAQs

Get your ticket dismissed or satisfy a court order, fast!

  • Guaranteed to pass! We allow free, UNLIMITED retakes on all lesson quizzes and final exams. Retake them until you pass!
  • Our course is mobile-friendly and can be taken anywhere with an internet connection. Take the course on your computer at home or on your phone or tablet on the go.
  • Complete the course at the pace that's right for you--a little at a time, or all in one sitting. Every time you log in, we take you right back to where you last left off.
  • Enjoy interactive games, videos and animations. Our course is packed with multimedia to make your fun.

Register Now

What is the Missouri Driver Improvement Program?

The Missouri Driver Improvement Program (DIP) is an 8-hour course that may allow you to dismiss your ticket and avoid points going on your driver's record if you received a traffic ticket. This will help keep your insurance rates low because insurance providers won't see your ticket or the points associated with it. Other people take this course to satisfy a court requirement for a ticket.

In this course, you'll learn the following:

  • Defensive driving techniques such as IPDE
  • How the Point System works
  • Why speeding is so dangerous
  • The ins and outs of right-of-way
  • How to safely turn and pass other vehicles
  • How to measure and keep a safe following distance
  • How to share the road with other roadway users, including pedestrians, trucks, and motorcycles
  • How to drive in adverse conditions (rain, snow, fog, etc.)
  • Seat belt laws
  • How to combat distracted driving
  • How your attitude affects your driving
  • How to avoid aggressive drivers and road rage
  • How alcohol and drugs affect driving

Can I take a Missouri Driver Improvement Program (DIP) to avoid points going on my driver's record?

The determination of whether or not you can take a DIP to avoid points is determined by your court. You must appear in court and request the court’s permission to attend an approved Driver Improvement Program (DIP).

Driver Eligibility Requirements

There are a few requirements you must meet to be eligible to take a DIP to avoid points:

  1. You cannot have committed the traffic violation in a commercial vehicle or hold a CDL from Missouri or any other state.
  2. You cannot have committed the traffic violation on a motorcycle. If violations are committed while operating a motorcycle, the rider must attend an approved motorcycle-rider training course to avoid point assessment.
  3. You cannot take a Driver Improvement Program to avoid points more than once in a 36-month period.

If you request permission from your court to take a DIP and that request is granted, you must complete the course within 60 days of your guilty plea.

Back to Top


Frequently Asked Questions

Missouri Driver Improvement Program

Register Now

General Information

We have made every attempt to answer the most commonly asked questions regarding the Missouri Driver Improvement Program (DIP). Please call or email us if your question is not here.

Questions

How does this course work?

You can complete this course in four easy steps:

  1. Get permission to take the course. If you are taking the course for ticket dismissal or for point avoidance, you must request your court's permission to take a DIP course.
  2. Register. Registration is quick and easy. Create an account with your username and password, fill out your contact information, read our course policies, and make payment. That's it! You're ready to get started.
  3. Complete the course. Our 8-hour course is divided up into short lessons full of games, animations and videos to make your learning experience fun and engaging. At the end of each lesson is a 5-question multiple-choice quiz. You must answer 4 of the 5 questions correctly to pass and proceed to the next lesson. We allow unlimited retakes, so you can retake the quiz until you pass. At the end of the course is a 20-question multiple-choice final exam. You must score at least 80% to pass. We allow unlimited retakes of the final exam as well.
  4. Get your certificate. We will email you your Certificate of Completion immediately when you complete the course.

For Point Avoidance/Ticket Dismissal: If you are taking the course for point avoidance, then you must take your certificate (i.e., MO Form 4444) to your court for the court clerk’s signature. You must then mail the form to the Department of Revenue. You have 60 days to complete the course from the date of your guilty plea. After that, you have 15 days from your date of course completion to get the form to the Department of Revenue.

For Court Order: If you are taking the course to satisfy a court order, then you must deliver the certificate to your court.

Are there eligibility requirements I must meet to take the course for point avoidance?

There are a few requirements you must meet to be eligible to take a DIP to avoid points:

  1. You cannot have committed the traffic violation in a commercial vehicle or hold a CDL from Missouri or any other state.
  2. You cannot have committed the traffic violation on a motorcycle. If violations are committed while operating a motorcycle, the rider must attend an approved motorcycle-rider training course to avoid point assessment.
  3. You cannot take a Driver Improvement Program to avoid points more than once in a 36-month period.

If I'm taking the course for point avoidance, how long do I have to complete the course?

If you request permission from your court to take a DIP for point avoidance and that request is granted, you must complete the course within 60 days of your guilty plea. You must take your certificate (i.e., MO Form 4444) to your court for the court clerk’s signature. You must then mail the form to the Department of Revenue. You have 60 days to complete the course from the date of your guilty plea. After that, you have 15 days from your date of course completion to get the form to the Department of Revenue.

How long is the course?

The course is a total of 8 hours long, as is required by the State of Missouri. You can complete the course at your own pace. Log in and out of the course whenever you want! Each time you log in, we take you right back to where you last left off.

Are there lesson quizzes? What happens if I fail?

There is a 5-question multiple-choice and True/False quiz after each lesson. You must answer 4 of the 5 questions correctly to pass the quiz and proceed to the next lesson. If you don't pass the quiz, don't worry. You can retake it until you pass.

Is there a final exam? What happens if I fail?

At the end of the course, you will take a 20-question final exam that consists of True/False and multiple-choice questions. You must score at least 80% to pass the exam and receive credit for the course. We allow unlimited attempts on the final exam, so you can retake it until you pass.

How do I get my Certificate of Completion?

When you complete the course, we will immediately email you your Certificate of Completion.

For Point Avoidance/Ticket Dismissal: If you are taking the course for point avoidance, then you must take your certificate (i.e., MO Form 4444) to your court for the court clerk’s signature. You must then mail the form to the Department of Revenue. You have 60 days to complete the course from the date of your guilty plea. After that, you have 15 days from your date of course completion to get the form to the Department of Revenue.

For Court Order: If you are taking the course to satisfy a court order, then you must deliver the certificate to your court.

What is your course refund policy?

We will issue you a refund if you are dissatisfied in any way within 30 days of your registration. You must submit your request within 30 days of registering and before being issued a certificate.

How much does the course cost?

Our course fee is $19.95.

Back to Top