parent and teen

Get your ticket masked and prevent points from being added to your record.

  • Complete Your Course Online--No Classrooms!
  • Enjoy Interactive Games, Videos, and Animations
  • Study At the Pace That's Best For You. You Could Even Finish in One Day!
  • Keep Your Traffic Ticket Confidential--Your Insurance Company Won't See It!


female teen driver

Enjoy a convenient and affordable traffic school program.


male teen driver

Find out if you're eligible to take a California Traffic School course.

  • You Must Have a Valid Class C Driver License
  • You Must Have Been Ticketed for a Moving (Driving) Violation
  • You Must Have Not Taken Traffic School for a Ticket You Got in the Last 18 Months (from citation date)
  • Learn More By Clicking Below

California Traffic School in Placer County

Safe2Drive is approved by the Superior Court of Placer to offer its online traffic school to drivers who get a ticket in Placer County. When you complete traffic school, the court masks (hides) your traffic ticket. Safe2Drive notifies the court you completed traffic school the same day you finish.

Court Locations

Placer County has three locations for traffic court. One is the Bill Santucci Justice Center located 10820 Justice Center Drive in Rosevill. The second is the Histori Courthouse at 101 Maple Street in Auburn. The third is the Tahoe Courthouse at 2501 North Lake Blvd in Tahoe City. The other is the Placer Justice Center located at 321 Tuolumne Street in Vallejo.

Courtesy Notice

A courtesy notice is mailed to the address listed on the citation. The notice contains general information about requirements and options available for resolving the ticket, which may include: (1) the amount of bail, (2)traffic school eligibility requirements, and (3) contact information. Note contact the court if you do not get a courtesy notice within three weeks of receiving a citation. You are still responsible for taking care of the ticket even if you do not get a courtesy notice.

Eligibility for Traffic School

You may be eligible for traffic school if you have not attended traffic school within the last 18 months from the date of the last violation. In order to attend Traffic School, the full bail amount must be posted prior to registering with a Traffic School.

Request Traffic School

In order to sign up for traffic school, you must pay your fine plus a $59.00 administrative fee, either by mail, in person, or using this automated system.

Attending Traffic School

The court must receive your traffic school certificate by your completion due date. If you fail to complete traffic school by the due date you may have a conviction reported to DMV, a point on your driving record, a referral to Revenue Services for payment, and/or a hold placed on your driving record.

How It Works

You can register on our web site by choosing Placer County. Pick the traffic court that is on your courtesy notice. Follow the prompts to complete the course and pass the exam. Safe2Drive will electronically send the certificate directly to the court. You can print a receipt for your records. Please allow 1-2 days for the court to process your completion. Of course you can call or email us anytime.