Get your ticket masked and prevent points from being added to your record.
- Complete Your Course Online--No Classrooms!
- Enjoy Interactive Games, Videos, and Animations
- Study At the Pace That's Best For You. You Could Even Finish in One Day!
- Keep Your Traffic Ticket Confidential--Your Insurance Company Won't See It!
Enjoy a convenient and affordable traffic school program.
Find out if you're eligible to take a California Traffic School course.
- You Must Have a Valid Class C Driver License
- You Must Have Been Ticketed for a Moving (Driving) Violation
- You Must Have Not Taken Traffic School for a Ticket You Got in the Last 18 Months (from citation date)
- Learn More By Clicking Below
California Traffic School in Lake County
Drivers who get a ticket in Lake County can take our online traffic school to get that ticket masked (hidden). We are licensed by the California DMV and our Certificate of Completion is accepted by the Superior Court in Lake County. When you complete traffic school, your ticket will
be masked (hidden). Your driver record will stay clean. Safe2Drive notifies the court you completed traffic school the same day you finish.
Lake County Court Locations
Lake Superior Court has two traffic locations where you may take care of a traffic ticket:
- Clearlake Traffic Court - Clearlake, CA 65422
- Lakeport Traffic Court - Lakeport, CA 95453
The court location to which your case is assigned is listed on your ticket.
You will receive a courtesy notice in the mail within three weeks of getting a ticket. The courtesy notice will indicate how much you
will need to pay, the due date if your violation was an infraction, or the scheduled mandatory court appearance date if your violation was a misdemeanor.
The notice will also contain information regarding traffic school eligibility. Call the phone number on your ticket if you do not receive the notice within 3 weeks.
Date on Bottom of Ticket
This is most commonly your court date or appearance date. It is the date by which you must take care of the ticket.
If your citation is an infraction, the date at the bottom is a date by which this citation must be paid,
or you must make arrangements to appear. If your citation includes any misdemeanor violations, you must appear in court on that date and time.
Eligibility for Traffic School
You may be eligible for traffic school if you have not attended traffic school within the last 18 months.
To sign up for traffic school, you must pay your fine plus a $49 administrative fee, either by mail, in person, or using the Lake County Superior Court web site.
Request Traffic School
You will receive a letter granting you permission to attend traffic school. The court accepts traffic school or online traffic school
accredited by the state of California.
How Traffic School Works
You can register on our web site by choosing Lake County and then the court location to which your case has been assigned. Follow the prompts to complete the course and pass the exam. Safe2Drive will electronically send
the certificate directly to the court. We will also email your Receipt of Completion to you for your records. You can also print a copy from your account. Please allow 1-2 days for the court to process your completion. Of course, you can call or email us anytime.
Safe2Drive is a member of the BBB, and our web site is secured by Go Daddy. Over 125,000 drivers have completed its traffic school and driver education programs.