Georgia Driver Education

Teen Info

About Georgia Driver Education

This Georgia Driver Education course provides comprehensive driver training for Georgia teens who want to get their driver's license. Our course consists of 30 hours of online instruction.

DDS-Approved

Safe2Drive's Georgia Driver's Ed online course is approved by the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) and meets all Joshua's Law requirements.

Benefits for Teens

  • Take our approved GA Driver Ed course entirely ONLINE.
  • Qualify for your intermediate license.
  • Enjoy our FUN games and animations while learning how to drive.
  • Work toward your driver's license.

Course Eligibility Requirements for Teens

You must be at least 15 years old before starting the online course. You are not required to hold an Instructional Permit to take the course, but please be aware that you will need to hold this permit for at least 12 months and one day in order to earn an intermediate license. You are not required to take a driver education course once you are 17, however, we strongly recommend it.

Steps for Teens

Getting Started

All that's required for you to get started is to register for the course on our website!

Course Procedures

  1. Complete the first six hours of online instruction.
  2. Pay for the course.
  3. Complete the remaining 24 hours of online instruction.
  4. At the end of the course, you will take a 30-question, multiple-choice final exam. A minimum score of 70% is required to pass.
  5. Upon successful course completion, your Certificate of Completion will be emailed to you.

Don't worry. We will guide you through all of these steps as you progress through the course.