Welcome to Safe2Drive! Whether you're here because you got a traffic ticket, want to get your California driver license, or wish to earn an insurance discount, we've got
an approved course that suits your needs. Our DMV-licensed driving courses are completed 100% online--forget about sitting in a classroom on the weekends! Instead,
you can work on your course anytime, anywhere. We give you unlimited logins and we always save your place in the course!
You're not on your own, though. Our hard-working Customer Care team is here to take your calls, respond to your emails, and answer any questions you may have about your course. We're here to help you out!
Ready to get started? Registration only takes a couple minutes, and we don't require payment upfront. Select your course below and click Register to begin!
Traffic School (License #E1854)
Getting a ticket can be stressful, but we make it easy to mask that traffic ticket! Successfully completing this DMV-licensed California Traffic School course will prevent points from being added to your driver record.
That means your car insurance rate won't go up!
Your Traffic School course is broken up into 10 easy lessons, each of which contains fun multimedia to help you retain what you learn. Once you pass the course, we process your course completion to your court for you electronically! As soon as the court receives and reviews your completion, they will notify the DMV. The DMV will then mask (hide) the points on your driving record.
Are you eligible for this course? Generally, you are eligible to complete an online California Traffic School course if:
- You have a valid Class C driver license, not a commercial license. If you hold a commercial driver license, you may be eligible for Traffic Violator School (TVS) if you received the ticket on or after January 1, 2013, you were not driving a commercial vehicle when you received the ticket, and you have a referral from the court to attend TVS.
- You were ticketed for a moving violation.
- You have not taken CA Traffic School for a ticket you got in the last 18 months.
- You have paid all fees.
Driver Education (License #E4629)
This DMV-licensed California Driver Education course is for teens between the ages of 15 1/2 and 18 who want to get an instruction permit and qualify for their CA driver license. Taking California Driver's Ed online
makes the whole process easier! You can study anywhere, anytime, and on any device! All 30 course lessons are completed online, and we even offer practice tests online to help you get ready for your written permit
exam at the DMV!
Once you have successfully completed your California Driver Education course, we will process your completion and mail you a Certificate of Completion (Form DL 400C) via USPS First-Class Mail at no cost to you.
Are you eligible to take this course?
- You must be at least 15 1/2 years old before you start the California Driver Education course online.
Mature Driver Improvement (Basic and Refresher Courses)
Our California Mature Driver Improvement courses are designed for drivers 55 and older who wish to qualify for an auto insurance discount. These courses are a great way to keep your insurance premium low and brush up on defensive driving laws in California. We offer both a Basic and a Refresher Mature Driver Improvement course. If you have not completed a Basic Mature Driver Improvement course within the last 3 years, take the Basic course option. If you have completed a Basic Mature Driver Improvement course within the last 3 years, take the Refresher course option.
Are you eligible for this course?
- You must be at least 55 years of age.
- Take the Refresher course if you have completed a California Mature Driver (Basic) course within the last three years.
Insurance Discount ONLY
Taking a CA Insurance Discount course qualifies you for an auto insurance
discount if you are under the age of 55. It's convenient, fun, and helps keep money in your bank account. You don't have to pay until you reach the final exam, and you will be able to
print your Certificate of Completion online as soon as you pass the course!
Are you eligible for this course?
- You must be under the age of 55.